Contribute To Us:
Follow us: TwitterinstagramFacebookYoutubeTelegramSoundcloudiTunesSpotifyGoogle Podcasts

Gol Bezan is Iranian Football's 1st Dedicated Podcast. We cover everything surrounding the Iran National Team, Persian Gulf Pro League & Legionnaires. We exclusively interview players, coaches & other notable figures within Iranian and Asian football. All links.

#17623.11.22

Analysis: Iran 2 - 6 England | Preview: Iran vs. Wales | 2022 FIFA World Cup

Analysis: Iran 2 - 6 England | Preview: Iran vs. Wales | 2022 FIFA World Cup

Host Arya Allahverdi with panelists Sahand Salari & Pezhman Pars discuss and analyse the first Group B match for Iran at the 2022 FIFA World Cup against England, which ended 6 - 2 to the Three Lions. Next we preview Team Melli's second match against Wales on November 25th at the Ahmed bin Ali Stadium (see times below). Also, we spoke with Megan Feringa, a Welsh football writer from Reach PLC who gave her thoughts on the match and what we can expect from the Cymru national team.

Match Info:
Ranking: Iran (20), Wales (19)
Time: 1:30 PM (Tehran), 10:00 AM (London), 11:00 AM (Berlin), 5:00 AM (New York), 2:00 AM (Los Angeles), 1:00 PM (Doha)

Follow us on social media @GolBezan, leave a like/review & subscribe on the platform you listen on - YouTube, Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, SoundCloud, Amazon, Castbox.

Host: Arya Allahverdi
Panel: Sahand Salari & Pezhman Pars 
Guest: Megan Feringa
Editor: Samson Tamijani
Graphic: Mahdi Javanbakhsh
Intro Music: CASPIAN by ASADI @dannyasadi
smarturl.it/CASPIAN
Outro Music: K!DMO @kidmo.foreal

Panelists:

Pezhman Pars

Pezhman Pars

@Iranskfotboll

Tweets and writes articles in Swedish about Iranian football on svenskafans.com

Country of residence: Sweden

Arya Allahverdi

Arya Allahverdi

@Arya_Allahverdi

Team Melli fanatic, born in Glasgow, Scotland. UEFA B Licence Coach with an Honours Degree in Sports Coaching.

Country of residence: Scotland

Sahand Salari

Sahand Salari

@salari_sahand

Dedicated Team Melli fan living in the San Francisco Bay Area. Joined Gol Bezan in 2020 as a writer and podcast panelist.

Country of residence: U.S.A.