Contribute To Us:
Follow us: TwitterinstagramFacebookYoutubeTelegramSoundcloudiTunesSpotifyGoogle Podcasts

Gol Bezan is Iranian Football's 1st Dedicated Podcast. We cover everything surrounding the Iran National Team, Persian Gulf Pro League & Legionnaires. We exclusively interview players, coaches & other notable figures within Iranian and Asian football. All links.

#17518.11.22

Preview: IRAN vs. ENGLAND | 2022 FIFA World Cup

Preview: IRAN vs. ENGLAND | 2022 FIFA World Cup

Host Samson Tamijani with panelists Sina Saemian, Arya Allahverdi & Daniel Kayal discuss and preview the first Group B match for Iran at the 2022 FIFA World Cup against England on November 21st at the Khalifa International Stadium (see times below). We also discussed the controversies surrounding the team in the past few days in the lead up to Qatar 2022 with the Team Melli players meeting the country's president, comments Carlos Queiroz made in his first press conference in Doha and the players posing for their official World Cup photographs.

The episode will feature some questions Arya asked Carlos Queiroz in Vienna before the Uruguay friendly and we spoke with senior writer at ESPN, Mark Ogden, who gave his thoughts on the match and what we can expect from the England national team.

Match Info:
Ranking: Iran (20), England (5)
Time: 4:30 PM (Tehran), 1:00 PM (London), 2:00 PM (Berlin), 8:00 AM (New York), 5:00 AM (Los Angeles), 4:00 PM (Doha)

Follow us on social media @GolBezan, leave a like/review & subscribe on the platform you listen on - YouTube, Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, SoundCloud, Amazon, Castbox.

Host: Samson Tamijani
Panel: Sina SaemianArya AllahverdiDaniel Kayal
Guest: Mark Ogden
Editor: Samson Tamijani
Graphic: Mahdi Javanbakhsh
Intro Music: TENDER @tenderofficialmusic
Outro Music: K!DMO @kidmo.foreal

Panelists:

Sina Saemian

Sina Saemian

@Sinaa_sa

Passion for Iranian football from Esteghlal to Team Melli and everything in between. Freelance writer, heard on BBC Radio 5 Live and seen on BBC Persian.

Country of residence: England 

Arya Allahverdi

Arya Allahverdi

@Arya_Allahverdi

Team Melli fanatic, born in Glasgow, Scotland. UEFA B Licence Coach with an Honours Degree in Sports Coaching.

Country of residence: Scotland

Samson Tamijani

Samson Tamijani

@713Samson

Podcast and article editor. TV news reporter, native of Houston. University of Arkansas Journalism School alumnus. Former ESPN Houston intern.

Country of residence: U.S.A.

Daniel Kayal

Daniel Kayal

@KayalDaniel

Football crazy. Follows Team Melli and it's legionnaires closely. Management Consultant and Deputy Mayor of Saint-Prix. Joined Gol Bezan in 2021 as a podcast panelist.

Country of residence: France