Send a message:
Follow us: TwitterinstagramFacebookYoutubeTelegramSoundcloudiTunesSpotifyGoogle Podcasts

Gol Bezan is Iranian Football's 1st Dedicated Podcast. We cover everything surrounding the Iran National Team, Persian Gulf Pro League & Legionnaires. We exclusively interview players, coaches & other notable figures within Iranian or Asian football. linktr.ee/GolBezan

#12623.03.21

Preview: Iran vs. Syria

Preview Iran vs Syria

Host Sina Sadrzadeh with panelists Pezhman Pars & Arya Allahverdi discuss and preview the latest Team Melli squad selected by Dragan Skočić ahead of their friendly match against Syria on March 30th at Azadi Stadium (see times below). The panel also debate on AFC's decision to grant Bahrain hosting rights for the next 4 qualification matches.

Chapters:
Intro: 00:00
Squad Info: 02:29
Ezatolahi Omission: 03:17
Goalkeepers: 11:30
Defenders: 14:04
Midfielders: 19:20
Wingers/Attacking Midfielders: 20:08
Strikers: 23:42
Possible Tactics vs Syria : 29:30
Score Predictions: 31:30
Bahrain Hosting: 31:55
Fan Question: 40:53

Match Info:
Ranking: Iran (29), Syria (76)
Time: 5:30 PM (Tehran), 2:00 PM (London), 9:00 AM (New York), 6:00 AM (Los Angeles)
TV: IRIB 3

Follow us on social media @GolBezan, leave a like/review & subscribe on the platform you listen on - YouTube, Spotify, iTunes, Google Podcasts, SoundCloud.

Host: Sina Sadrzadeh
Panel: Pezhman Pars & Arya Allahverdi
Graphic: Mahdi Javanbakhsh
Intro Music: CASPIAN by Asadi
Instagram: @dannyasadi
smarturl.it/CASPIAN

Panelists:

Pezhman Pars

Pezhman Pars

@Iranskfotboll

Writer of articles about Iranian football on svenskafans.com

Tweets and writes in Swedish.

Country of residence: Sweden

Arya Allahverdi

Arya Allahverdi

@arya_allahverdi

Team Melli fanatic, born in Glasgow, Scotland. UEFA B Licence Candidate with an Honours Degree in Sports Coaching.

Country of residence: Scotland

Sina Sadrzadeh

Sina Sadrzadeh

@IranFooty

Sina joined Gol Bezan in 2020 as a podcast host. He hosts his own podcast called The Millennial Entrepreneur Podcast

Runs @IranFooty, an Iranian football account on Twitter and Instagram

Country of residence: England

Comments

  • Pouria Richardson 3 months ago

    I really like your podcast guys. However I have to say that you should definitely let Aria criticise the choices made by the manager even before the game, otherwise Pezhman what's the point of having a podcast to talk about the team selection of every time you keep saying to Aria that he's not the manager and he can't comment on things like who should have been selected. Otherwise it's a great podcast and more issues should be discussed. Personally I think Iran has an ageing team and I agree with Aria. He should have chosen much younger players and given them a chance to get minutes against teams like Syria and we should have got rid of people like Haj safi.

Join The Discussion