Contribute To Us:
Follow us: TwitterinstagramFacebookYoutubeTelegramSoundcloudiTunesSpotifyGoogle Podcasts

Gol Bezan is Iranian Football's 1st Dedicated Podcast. We cover everything surrounding the Iran National Team, Persian Gulf Pro League & Legionnaires. We exclusively interview players, coaches & other notable figures within Iranian and Asian football. All links.

#17415.11.22

Team Melli Iran Squad Analysis | 2022 FIFA World Cup

Team Melli Iran Squad Analysis | 2022 FIFA World Cup

Host Sina Sadrzadeh with panelists Arya Allahverdi, Sina Saemian & Sahand Salari discuss and analyse the Team Melli Iran squad selected by Carlos Queiroz ahead of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar. Also we preview the final the preparation friendly match against Tunisia on November 16th in Doha (see times below). This match will be played behind closed doors and it will not be broadcast on TV. We spoke with Tunisian journalist for BBC Africa, Souhail Khmira, who gave his thoughts on the match and what we can expect from the Tunisian national team.

Match Info:
Ranking: Iran (20), Tunisia (30)
Time: 4:00 PM (Tehran), 12:30 PM (London), 1:30 PM (Berlin), 7:30 AM (New York), 4:30 AM (Los Angeles), 3:30 PM (Doha)

Follow us on social media @GolBezan, leave a like/review & subscribe on the platform you listen on - YouTube, Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, SoundCloud, Amazon, Castbox.

Host: Sina Sadrzadeh
Panel: Arya AllahverdiSina SaemianSahand Salari
Guest: Souhail Khmira
Editor: Samson Tamijani
Graphic: Mahdi Javanbakhsh
Carlos Queiroz Press Conference: youtube.com/watch?v=cBuxBkq7c2o
Intro Music: CASPIAN by ASADI @dannyasadi
smarturl.it/CASPIAN
Outro Music: K!DMO @kidmo.foreal

Panelists:

Sina Saemian

Sina Saemian

@Sinaa_sa

Passion for Iranian football from Esteghlal to Team Melli and everything in between. Freelance writer, heard on BBC Radio 5 Live and seen on BBC Persian.

Country of residence: England 

Arya Allahverdi

Arya Allahverdi

@Arya_Allahverdi

Team Melli fanatic, born in Glasgow, Scotland. UEFA B Licence Coach with an Honours Degree in Sports Coaching.

Country of residence: Scotland

Sahand Salari

Sahand Salari

@salari_sahand

Dedicated Team Melli fan living in the San Francisco Bay Area. Joined Gol Bezan in 2020 as a writer and podcast panelist.

Country of residence: U.S.A.

Sina Sadrzadeh

Sina Sadrzadeh

@IranFooty

Sina joined Gol Bezan in 2020 as a podcast host. He hosts his own podcast called The Millennial Entrepreneur Podcast

Country of residence: England